Festive Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies (Cookie Mix) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I must have did something wrong, because these did not turn out at all how I thought they should. The flavor was fine but the balls did not fall enough and they were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
LOVE these cookies! The only thing I have changed when baking these is to reduce the cooking time by little. I like them a little soft. Also, you can cut down on cooling time by putting the chocolate kisses in the freezer and hour before. I'm usually baking something as the last minute and this way you can transport them sooner without making a mess of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: Limerick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I doubled the recipe so I can have some for home and for my hubby's bowling league...I added another 1 cup peanut butter...for more peanutty taste...and played around with the kisses...some cookies had kisses....stars...and some had Dove chocolate...the league loved them...and can't keep them in the house for hubby eats them on sight....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaDigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My kids loved these cookies...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
What can I say. Yummy, easy and gone the minute they hit the plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These cookies turned out wonderful! I was very pleased with the results, and they were so easy to make. My husband loved them and wants me to make some to take to work. One tip though - Next time I am going to try adding more vegetable oil so that the dough is not so sticky and doesn't seem to split or dry out when cookies are done baking. When rolling in sugar, do so only lightly, the first batch came out too sugary. The second was perfect though, when I used less sugar to roll the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I always make these for xmas I love them very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigilichie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Very easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
My mom had made this years ago with both the kisses and mini reeses cups. I brought them out one night for a softball game of adult men and they all LOVED them!!! They are so easy and quick to make, such a good treat they're sure to go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States