Festive Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
gotta like onions, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I've been trying out different veggie side-dishes to serve with Christmas dinner; this won't be putting in appearance, I'm afraid. This was really bland, and not nearly cheesy enough for cheese freaks like us. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a pretty good recipe, but a little too much onion for me in one sitting. I found it goes extremely well as a "topper" for something else like baked potatoes. It already has all the butter you need and makes baked potatoes a special treat instead of the same old boring potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made this dish to serve with our Thanksgiving Dinner, and it was great. Very easy to make. I sauted the onions early and finished the dish later. Sprinkled with paprika and parsley for color, it was a big hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This is awesome and really easy to make. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was very good. I think next time I will sauté a little garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
What a great recipe - quick and easy too!!! Also a great presentation for company. I followed directions exactly except for sprinking paprika on the top for color. This was my first try so I scaled it to 4 for just the 2 of us and we finished it up. I agree with another reviewer who suggests serving it immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
My husband is very picky and he absolutely loves this recipe! He especially loves it with steak. We have it alot and it goes with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This was totally easy to put together. My husband and I are cheese and onion lovers. This is our new (replate the boring green beans) favorite recipe for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this 3 years ago for a family gathering and I have been asked to bring it again every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

How to Cut Onions

See an easy way to peel and chop onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States