Festive Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Truly delicious, and so simple too! That's a winner in my book. This dish could be a side to so many meals, or even as a topping on a jacket potato like I had last night. So versatile. It's a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made as a special treat for the family. I accidentally subbed Romano for the Parmesan (didn't pay enough attention at the grocery) and it was still delicious. Will definitely be making again - thanks do much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I followed the receipt except I used Cheddar/Colby Jack cheese because that what I had and sprinkled some Panko bread crumbs on top. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These were soooo good. I will make again. I made this recipe as directed and it tasted great. I don't think I would add anything more to it. New favorite side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Good onions were gray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
love it! I won best dish at an "O" food dish pot luck party the first time i made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john h
Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We are members of a local food co-op and while it is wonderful we sometimes get an excess of certain produce that we can't use quickly enough. Onions this time. I made this for my husband and we both loved it!!!! It will probably be a side for Holiday gatherings. It could also be a great dip if the onions are cut small enough. (1 side note, this recipe caused a lot of gas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to accompany a nice filet mignon. Made it as specified but added about a 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Not necessarily something I would serve in large quatities as a side but a very nice to accompaniment to any steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Outstanding!! This was so delicious on our Thanksgiving turkey & all mixed up w/my mashed potatoes. I'll be making this often. It's been gone for 2 days & I'm craving it again already. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States