Festive Olive Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this for my friend's baby shower (she has been craving olives like crazy during her pregnancy). Not only was it super easy to make (I used pre-chopped olives in a jar) but she loved it and told me the whole next week she was craving more of this. Great easy party food- highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it. I did omit the garlic tho, but it was still very tasty. I love the butter in it, it makes it so smooth and creamy. I didn't roll it into a ball, just put it in a nice dish. Leave it at room temperature for awhile so it is spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
If the olives are rinsed off then dried it should not be as salty as some have complained about. Also make sure to use garlic powder and not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This cheese ball is wonderful! It has become an annual addition to my Christmas Eve appetizers. It is extremely simple, beautiful to look at, and wonderfully tasty - I serve it with assorted bagel chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This cheese ball is awesome!!!! I had something like it at a wedding and I have been searching for a recipe for years now! If you like olives you will love this recipe. Quick and easy, a great last minute recipe when you need an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a great cheese ball and very easy to make. After mixing ingredients together, it was a little too soft to roll into a ball. I just put it in the fridge for about an hour and it was perfect to work with. I rolled mine in pecans. Everyone just loved this recipe. Next time I am going to try using Italian seasoned olives. Great recipe for any get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is awesome and fast. My daughter requests this at every get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is my favorite cheese ball of all time. If you love green olives you will love this!! Served with toasted french bread is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Just what I was kinda looking for. Simple but very tasty. I didn't have garlic powder. Used 4 cloves of smashed roasted garlic. Let it rest overnight. Take out of fridge at least 1/2 hour before serving. ---thank you for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States