Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
So easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. We had some other fudge from friends and family given to us for Christmas. The other fudges didn't even compare. This recipe is not too rich, where I have tasted others that taste like you are eating a bag of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I have not made good fudge in years. This is GREAT and the easiest ever. My family loved it and had no idea how easy it was. I gave this out packaged nicely for gifts this year...everyone like it. EASY and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I really like these condensed milk recipes because EVERYONE gets a container of cookies and candy from me during the holidays. I want to share what I have done with these fudges. I add 1/2 of a 7 ounce container of marshmallow creme. If you try it, you will never use the original recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very easy and very good dark tasting fudge. I made two batches, one following recipe and one following a reviewer who added marshmallow creme. Both we good but I preferred the original. It was creamier and more dense. The marshmallow creme gives you a fluffier, less traditional fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This fudge is so easy and it only takes about 10 minutes, start to finish. It is very rich, so one batch cut into very small squares is plenty for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Great. My recipe of choice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Amazingly quick and easy fudge that tastes great. I added a bag of toffee bits to the mixture and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is the best tasting and easiest recipe for fudge that I have ever made. I have altered the recipe for mint fudge and amaretto fudge and it turned out wonderfully. My friends can't wait for the Christmas fudge I make for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This is quick, easy, fool-proof fudge... A treat for the tastebuds! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I have tried the fudge recipes with the candy therometer and it always turned out a rock - I call this recipe the fool proof fudge. It turns out perfect everytime. I tried it with white chips last year and it didn't get firm - I'll have to work with it some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States