Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe for those who like candy making but not with all the fuss. I've made it for 20 years-tried snipped, dried cherries, toffee bits or crushed candy canes for the nuts...tried orange, peppermint or coffee extract instead of vanilla... You really can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I really like these condensed milk recipes because EVERYONE gets a container of cookies and candy from me during the holidays. I want to share what I have done with these fudges. I add 1/2 of a 7 ounce container of marshmallow creme. If you try it, you will never use the original recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've been making a virtually identical fudge for several years now, with fat-free condensed milk instead of full strength. My guinea pigs- ahem, friends and family- actually like the reduced fat version better, since it's not so rich as to prevent you eating a second piece! I like to use Ghirardelli chocolate chips for extra yummy chocolate flavor. Also, I pour the fudge into a loaf pan; this makes the fudge block a bit easier to handle and takes up less fridge space. Be warned, once you make this fudge for Christmas, everyone and their cousin is going to want a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I've been making this fudge with my mom since I can remember! We microwave the chocolate though, it makes it even faster. (Medium heat, 60-70% for about 3.5 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is the best tasting and easiest recipe for fudge that I have ever made. I have altered the recipe for mint fudge and amaretto fudge and it turned out wonderfully. My friends can't wait for the Christmas fudge I make for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe. I used 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips, and one cup of milk chocolate chips and it turned out excellent. Rich, creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Very easy. Perfect for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
So easy to make and very tasty. My family loved it. We had some other fudge from friends and family given to us for Christmas. The other fudges didn't even compare. This recipe is not too rich, where I have tasted others that taste like you are eating a bag of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Amazingly quick and easy fudge that tastes great. I added a bag of toffee bits to the mixture and it came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very easy and very good dark tasting fudge. I made two batches, one following recipe and one following a reviewer who added marshmallow creme. Both we good but I preferred the original. It was creamier and more dense. The marshmallow creme gives you a fluffier, less traditional fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States