Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Great, yummy, delicious!!!! This was so easy to make and everyone raved about the creamy texture and perfect taste (not too sweet). I split the chips: 1/2 semisweet and 1/2 milk chocolate. I did not add nuts. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This recipe was alright for a quick chocolate fix, it can be in the fridge in under 5 minutes. I added mini marshmallows instead of nuts and when it was sliced it looks very pretty with the colorful marshmallows showing thru but I thought that snacking on the chocolate chips as I was making it tasted better than the finished product, a bit to sickly sweet, and I love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Definitely easy, but a little too dense and rich for my taste. Like condensed frosting. My husband loved it though and preferred it to other "fluffier" types of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was very easy to make but not the greatest. I prefer a little more work and a little better final product. Did I eat it though? Yes and my husband and I thought it was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Everyone who tasted this fudge over Christmas raved about it. It's softer than fudge I'm used to (it's best kept refrigerated), but it was wonderful. As a bonus, it was super easy to make. I used milk chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_i_n_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This recipe is the best. Tastes most like traditional, homemade fudge---not too sweet. Can't fail. I coooked mine in the microwave, stirring often. Stop microwave before chips are totally melted and the final stirring will melt everything. You do not want it to come to a boil. Add the other ingredients after reomoving from heat. I used walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was not only a quick and easy fudge recipe to make, it tasted great! A chocolate-lovers dream! I used 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup milk chocolate which I thought was a good combination (not to rich or too sweet). I omitted the nuts. I also melted the chips in the microwave (2 min on high, stir, 1 addt'l min). I will definitely make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was a super easy fudge.. took just a few minutes.. and is wonderfully smooth flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SumBrenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
WOW! So easy & tastes great. This is the first time I have successfully made fudge, so I guess this recipe is a keeper! I used 2c milk choc & 1c semi-sweet choc chips. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Sorry, I didn't like this at all. It was too bitter, and not very creamy like good fudge should be. It was easy enough, and maybe if you make it with at least 1/2 milk chocolate, but I found the taste terrible. There has got to be better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States