Festive Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It has been our favorite for many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I've never made fudge before, and this is super easy. I used a mix of Ghiradelli milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips, and I added chopped pecans and Heath bar (toffee) chips. My husband said it tasted like fudge you'd get at a candy store. It made a huge batch, too; I used a two quart dish, which I think was a good call. It would have been too thick in a 9 inch pan. I'm going to make this again for Christmas gifts and the peppermint and butterscotch variations for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Never made fudge before and it came out great! I made the optional marshmallow kind, but I used some green/pink holiday marshmallows and tore them in half. Gave it some color :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this on Thanksgiving for my family and Christmas for my husband's. Huge hit both times. Probably the easiest fudge recipe out there. It's not quite boardwalk quality, but close enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly with great results and many compliments! Making this recipe in an 8x8 pan makes for some THICK fudge; my 2 quart casserole dish was reasonable though. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Add Craisins (dried cranberries)or raisins ... oh YUM . This is SO easy and tastes like you slaved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Awesome. Love it! So easy. I didn't have enough chocolate chips on hand, so I halved the recipe. Then I used my cookie scoop and scooped it into cupcake liners for individual bites! I had whole pecans that I didn't feel like chopping, so instead of mixing them in, I put one on top of each li'l scoopful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Way to easy! The Fudge set up so nicely and will make a great addition to any holiday cookie tray! I plan to serve this at an upcoming dinner we're hosting for my husband's work team. P.S. I used dark chocolate chips with the walnuts and it is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Great flavor. There wasn't a piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wilma
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This fudge had a good taste and a great texture. It was not quite as good as a traditional cooked fudge, however, the ease in which it took to prepare, made it so worth it. The only thing I can say bad about the texture, is after a couple of days (even being in a covered container) it started to dry out pretty fast. Only prepare what you are going to eat in a short period of time. Other than that, this was a great treat, and it made great gifts with the other candies we (my oldest Daughter Bonnie and her friend Jonie) made for the Christmas Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Pickens, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States