Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this is delicious...I just made it for christmas dinner, well, as an appetizer. I paired it with celery sticks! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made orgininal recipe for Christmas party and it was pretty good. I didn't like the chunkiness factor with the celery but others did. I made it again without celery today and really minced the onion and I like this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Definitely a keeper...so good and super easy. My stoic husband said, "This is REALLY good!" and for him, that's kind of amazing. I followed the recipe except I omitted the green bell pepper and used green onions instead of regular onion. I think a sweet bell pepper (orange, red or yellow) would have been a great alternative to the green and will try it that way next time. And there will be a next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gnome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious and addictive. I doubled the recipe and added some jalapeno's. Everyone wanted the recipe. Suggestion: Be sure to buy the thinly shredded cheese...it mixes better. Thanks for the recipe...I will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is sooo good! I didn't put the green peppers in at all, and everyone loved it. The second time I made it, I took out the olives, just because I'm not a huge olive fan. Still wonderful... everyone gobbled it up with Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This dip is delicious! Everyone loved it.. Can't wait for an excuse to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Awesome! This is the closest I've found to my mother's homemade Pimiento Cheese recipe, which was wonderful -- but I can't find it anywhere. Hers was a bit drier and more pungent, this one is creamier and milder. Hers used green olives (like this recipe) rather than just the pimientos, and I've found it hard to get recipes using the olives, so when I stumbled across this recipe, I just had to give it a try. I did leave out the green bell pepper and used 1/3 cup green onion instead of regular onion -- and it's terrific. I did everything according to this recipe except I used a food processor to blend the cheeses and mayo together -- and then I pulsed in the rest of the ingredients -- made things a lot more simple, especially in light of how easy it is to end up with cream cheese all over your kitchen walls with a mixer. If I were to change anything, it would be to use mayo to taste/desired consistency. Otherwise, I have to say, I might like this recipe even more than my mom's b/c it's creamy and more spreadable/dip-able, and not as strong as hers was. And by the way -- this is SO much better than anything you'll buy pre-packaged at the store! Those spreads are far too sweet! FWIW, this is a wonderful recipe -- I will make it again for the upcoming holidays! (I'm thinking about adding some crumbled cooked bacon, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this for my Bible Study today and it was eaten up quickly. Two people insisted on the recipe, so I guided this to this site. I used a food processon to chop my veggies, so it was a little finer than yours. Next time, I will chop. Yours is prettier. It was still delicious. Thanks, Kelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Made this for a cookout & everybody loved it. Some of my family is hard to please! I didn't have any celery but other than that I followed the recipe. Think I might try chopped jalapenos instead of the olives next time to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States