Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Awesome! added a diced jalapeno and a little cayenne. But it would have been good just as the recipe was. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This isn't a bad recipe, but I prefer Cheese Ball III on this website. I used a food processor instead of an electric mixer, although I just stirred in the olives (which I halved, but should have quartered). The first time I made it I chopped the celery, onion and green pepper by hand, but thought I'd prefer them chopped finer... I'm not sure I did! But all that chopping is a lot of work. Cheese Ball III has less chopping and tastes better. You could easily cut down the mayo on this recipe - I thought it was a touch loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
this was agreat tasting spread woul like to try it with fres shrimp .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made it and it's a favorite!!!!! Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Reminds me a lot of the garden vegetable cream cheese spread that comes in little tubs - but this is SO much better. I added a little bit of minced onion and just a little cayenne, but it's perfectly fine the way the recipe is written. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I make this all the time; Thanks for the great recipe! I don't put in the mayo and I add a splash of hot sauce. This is really great served with multi-grain pita chips. I don't measure anything so I do: One large celery stalk, 3 green onions, about 3/4 of a bell pepper and a large hand full of olives. This is really great for breakfast on a bagel, too :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Took this to a party at work and it was gobbled up. I had two people ask for the recipe. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Tons of compliments and requests to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, however it seemed excessively salty. I love olives, any maybe mine were just extra briny, but I felt this would be much better with perhaps 1/2 cup of olives, as opposed to 3/4 cup. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States