Festive Cracker Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We thought this was pretty good, however it seemed excessively salty. I love olives, any maybe mine were just extra briny, but I felt this would be much better with perhaps 1/2 cup of olives, as opposed to 3/4 cup. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We omitted the green peppers, and it was still very full of flavor. It was even better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great! I'm even not a huge fan of green olives, but I quite enjoyed it! I used my food processor as another reviewer suggested...chopped the veggies then through in the cream cheese and cheese and let it do all the work. It was awesome. My boyfriend loved it! It went great as an appetizer after having bloody mary's with our breakfast : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Would have been a five star but it seemed like there were just TOO many vegetables in this. It seemed better after sitting in the fridge for a while though. I think I would have had a better first impression had I used stronger green olives. The ones I had were so mild they almost tasted like black ones, so it could just be my ingredient choice that is the problem. My guests LOVED it though, so I will keep this recipe around and continue to tweak it a bit. I added a bit of salt and freshly dried oregano. I also veganized this by using cheddar Daiya, Follow Your Heart cream cheese, and Vegenaise. The creamy base of the dip was wonderfully delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent fresh tasting cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I was looking for something new to make for a get together I was having, but wasn't sure with this having pimento-stuffed olives, as I don't like them. I tried it any way...BOY was I glad! This was very good and all of my guests raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The cheese I used was extra sharp white cheddar and I used red bell pepper instead of green (we don't care for green pepper). I added a teaspoon of garlic powder as well as a shake of Frank's Hot Sauce. Dude. We absolutely loved this. There was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is perfect! I left out the green pepper, but it is still sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Well, I’m sorry to say that this was just ok for us. I followed the recipe as written using green onions and fresh parsley instead of dried. Although we like celery, it just didn’t seem to go well in this. Not the best we’ve had and not the worst, but I probably won’t make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States