Festive Cheese Dip 'Slaw' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I changed this quite a bit. I don't like swiss cheese so I used mozzarella. My boyfriend doesn't like onions so I left it out. I also did not serve it in the cabbage. I did let it sit overnight to blend though. Everyone including me seemed to think it was just okay. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe as written minus the cabbage head. I did let it sit/settle as advised. The majority liked it and some raved about how great it was, I and a few others didn't care for it, I'm not a big fan of swiss cheese, so maybe thats why I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is incredible!! Not spicy at all and delicious with fritos scoops! I will make this recipe again and again! Made it exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! However, I did add a little more mayo than what the recipe says and the flavor is much better when you make it the day before and let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This looks awesome, but are the jalapeno and banana peppers fresh or canned/pickled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I often don't serve it in the cabbage. My husband is doing the low carb thing, so eats it with celery. Not as good as Frito Scoops or a nice cracker, but he enjoys it. I like it spicy so I always add more jalapeno. You must let it refrigerator for several hours to let the flavors all meld together well. Yum!!! Wherever I take this recipe, people beg me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I spotted this on the Buzz the other day and decided to make it to snack on during the football game today. Go Bucks! I just made the cheese mixture and didn’t serve it in the head of cabbage. Frankly I wasn’t wild about this one. I think Hubs enjoyed it more than I did. However in fairness to the recipe, I may not have let the flavors meld long enough. I will taste the leftovers tomorrow to see if the flavors have improved and update my review if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Five stars from the LTH family! I made this for our niece's 8th birthday party and it was a HUGE hit, with most everyone. Those that have sensitivities to spicy foods were not as big of fans as the rest of us. I followed the recipe with a few minor tweaks: I wasn't sure how many ounces were a pound (and I'm totally ok w/admitting that) so I used 16 oz of shredded Swiss, I used canned diced jalaps, and I'm not a mayo fan so I used 1/2 mayo w/EVOO and 1/2 FF sour cream. Great stuff! My grocery store didn't have a red cabbage, so I had to use a (pricy!) green cabbage. If presentation is a MUST, I'll keep the cabbage. If not, I'll save the $ and use a pretty serving dish. TY for an interesting change of pace appetizer, NKW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States