Festive Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
have made this several times, everyone loves it and it's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this for a celebration at work and it turned out really well. I inadvertently made the following changes I used 1lb mild country sausage and a whole loaf of bread (helps to check the recipe and not do it from memory). At first I didn't think there was enough liquid but it turned out ok. I liked the amount of sausage I used, think it would have been too much bread for my taste with out it. It was a good casserole but really basic. I wouldn't describe it as festive at all. I think that next time I'll add pepper jack cheese and a mixture of bacon and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning, along with buttermilk pancakes and bacon. The boys really liked this--no leftovers. Very VERY simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was easy to make and my family really enjoyed it. I substituted Bacon for the Suasage and Salsa for the Picante Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great taste and easy since you can make the night before. There was none left. I did add 1 lb of meat and made it spicy with pepper jack cheese. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this for a potluck at work, went over really well. Very easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is a keeper - especially since I can make it the day before! I made this healthier by using Jimmy Dean's low fat breakfast sausage, 2% milk, and our favorite "white wheat" sandwich bread. Also found a cheese mixture called "Fiesta Blend" at our local Kroger which had a nice mix of cheese and spices (incl jalapeno). I did add a little crushed red but might omit that next time as it may have been too much with the spices in the cheese blend. Everyone raved, and my guy is not crazy about "quiche-like" casseroles but he sure liked this! Served it with low-fat sourcream, chopped green onions, and extra salsa on the side for those who wanted extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
YUM!!! I also added crushed red pepper and sprinkled shredded pepper jack on the top to make it a little spicy. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was good -even my husband who doesn't like strata liked it. I used turkey sausage & lowfat cheese. I ended up using 4 cups of bread - 6 would have made I too dry. Also added a little lowfat sour cream that I wanted to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! I made it for some company, and everyone loved it. My husband wants me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States