Festive Bean Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. Based on my sister in law's history with dips like this I added the tomotoes just before serving as some times they the dip get soggy. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is much better then the standard 7 Layer Dip. I made a few modifications: used refried black beans instead of regular, added olives and avacados to the top, and put 1/2 cup of cheese in the beans. It was a hit at the Chirstmas party! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I love this recipe. It is the best I have ever had. I change the toppings a little. I use mexican cheese and top with green onions and chopped black olives. It comes out great everytime. Everytime we go to a party I am required to bring this. Thanks for the awesome recipe. Update** I also add guacamole to this and I mix mayo and sour cream together with some southwest seasoning and put that on here. It is sooo good. This is now my signature dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I liked this a lot, and so did my guests. It was the only appetizer that was all gone at the end of the night. I think it's a simplier take on the 7-layer taco dip, which is also really, really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This dip was delicious! I served it to guests and they could not stop raving about it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Very good and easy too. Might try it hot sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Its very good. I put a little to much sour cream the first time. ITS GREAT ALSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was good, but not great. I have another 7 layer dip recipe that is very similiar, but does not use salsa, just has a layer of straight re-fried beans. I think mixing in the salsa makes it too thin and watery. Next time I will leave the salsa out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Going by previous reviews I decided to mix the beans, salsa and one half of the cheese (to cut down on fat). I then nuked it until warm & cheese was melted, put it in the fridge until slightly cooled.This made it easier to spread & not watery. I also added black olives as another reviewer suggested. This recipe is very adaptable. Chunks of avacado are also a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States