Festive Bean Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. Based on my sister in law's history with dips like this I added the tomotoes just before serving as some times they the dip get soggy. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is much better then the standard 7 Layer Dip. I made a few modifications: used refried black beans instead of regular, added olives and avacados to the top, and put 1/2 cup of cheese in the beans. It was a hit at the Chirstmas party! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by link

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I love this recipe. It is the best I have ever had. I change the toppings a little. I use mexican cheese and top with green onions and chopped black olives. It comes out great everytime. Everytime we go to a party I am required to bring this. Thanks for the awesome recipe. Update** I also add guacamole to this and I mix mayo and sour cream together with some southwest seasoning and put that on here. It is sooo good. This is now my signature dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I liked this a lot, and so did my guests. It was the only appetizer that was all gone at the end of the night. I think it's a simplier take on the 7-layer taco dip, which is also really, really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This dip was delicious! I served it to guests and they could not stop raving about it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Very good and easy too. Might try it hot sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Its very good. I put a little to much sour cream the first time. ITS GREAT ALSO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was good, but not great. I have another 7 layer dip recipe that is very similiar, but does not use salsa, just has a layer of straight re-fried beans. I think mixing in the salsa makes it too thin and watery. Next time I will leave the salsa out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Going by previous reviews I decided to mix the beans, salsa and one half of the cheese (to cut down on fat). I then nuked it until warm & cheese was melted, put it in the fridge until slightly cooled.This made it easier to spread & not watery. I also added black olives as another reviewer suggested. This recipe is very adaptable. Chunks of avacado are also a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States