Festive Bean Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used homemade refried beans, homemade salsa and homemade taco seasoning as well as reduced fat sour cream. This dip is ADDICTIVE. My family has darn near eaten the whole thing. SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was good but needs more a a kick. I only used 2 cups of Mexican Blend cheese & skipped the cheddar, that was plently of cheese. This isn't something that I would serve to guest, but this being a non-cooking day (for me) everyone enjoyed it....And it only took 15 minutes to make. Thanks, I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Really good...and not having to add meat cuts the cost of making it. The only change I made was popping it in the oven for 20 minutes at 350. It was very good served warm. Also, I dirtied a couple of pans trying to find one that was a good size for the layers. A 9x13 worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was very good. I recommend using a 16 oz container of sour cream. To reduce "watery" problem mentioned by others I diced the tomatoes and drained off some liquid. Add tomatoes immediately before serving. After washing the green onion, pat them dry. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great dip. Followed recipe exactly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this dip for a party and it was gone within minutes. I used hot salsa and added black olives on top. Next time I'm going to add diced jalapenos with the refried beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I love this recipe and make this often for our gatherings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for Christmas Eve and it was so good. Let's just say that it didn't last long! Also, if you don't like green onions, just leave them out. It didn't take anything away from the great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I have been making this dip for years and it is a hit at every party. It's good to experiement with different types of salsa for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States