Festival Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This has been one of my GO TO recipes for years. It's easy, quick & tasty. I usually serve it over long grain & wild rice and add sliced scallions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was tasty. I used thighs instead of a whole chicken since that is what I had on hand. I only used 1/2 a pack of the onion soup mix and kind of wished I would have just left it out. Threw the flavor off for me, but I really enjoyed the dressing with the preserves in it. Will probably make this again minus the onion soup mix. Maybe just some thin sliced onions would be better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love this recipe and I had lost my original! Always a great stand by for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have made this recipe twice...LOVE IT!! Easy, delicious and simple. My 6 and 4 year old boys love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
AMAZING i made it the my grandma did and loved it the only time my grampa actually said, "YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonkeyGotFoof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been making this dish for over 20 years! It's always great although now I make my own catalina-style salad dressing and onion soup mix. 1 cup apricot preserves is about a 10-ounce jar...but if you use 12 ounces, that's OK too! Although I prefer to bake this in the oven, the crockpot works well especially if you use very lean skinless, boneless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We used the glaze on a 3.5lb boneless pork loin roast. I baked the roast at 325 for 1 1/2 hours, basted, then baked until it reached 160 degrees. I let it rest for 10 minutes. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This could not be easier! I used 3 b/s chicken breasts instead. I used a whole jar of the jelly (6oz), and baked it at 350 for 45 minutes. Great with rice (making it this way you end up with a bunch of sauce :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have used this recipe for years. One of my favorite ways is to use orange marmalade instead of apricot preserves. I add green and red peppers cut in strips and a can of chunk pineapple. Pour over chicken or pork in bake. I serve this over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States