Festival Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
U can also put all ingredients in crock pot use boneless chicken cut into chunks add peppers & onions. Serve over rice delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Excellent! I doubled the sauce and froze half of it for another night. My husband raved about the sauce! Can't wait to try this on pork too. I did add a can of chunk pineapple as another reviewer suggested. I may do crushed at some point, although the pineapple chunks were very yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the only chicken recipe the whole family can agree on. I usually make it once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Milillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This has been one of my GO TO recipes for years. It's easy, quick & tasty. I usually serve it over long grain & wild rice and add sliced scallions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was tasty. I used thighs instead of a whole chicken since that is what I had on hand. I only used 1/2 a pack of the onion soup mix and kind of wished I would have just left it out. Threw the flavor off for me, but I really enjoyed the dressing with the preserves in it. Will probably make this again minus the onion soup mix. Maybe just some thin sliced onions would be better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Love this recipe and I had lost my original! Always a great stand by for unexpected guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have made this recipe twice...LOVE IT!! Easy, delicious and simple. My 6 and 4 year old boys love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
AMAZING i made it the my grandma did and loved it the only time my grampa actually said, "YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonkeyGotFoof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been making this dish for over 20 years! It's always great although now I make my own catalina-style salad dressing and onion soup mix. 1 cup apricot preserves is about a 10-ounce jar...but if you use 12 ounces, that's OK too! Although I prefer to bake this in the oven, the crockpot works well especially if you use very lean skinless, boneless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States