Festival Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have used this recipe for years. One of my favorite ways is to use orange marmalade instead of apricot preserves. I add green and red peppers cut in strips and a can of chunk pineapple. Pour over chicken or pork in bake. I serve this over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very moist and mildly sweet chicken. I will make it again. I marinated it over night in the sauce and made extra sauce to pour over the chicken. I used a russian dressing from this site, which was excellent. I'd suggest adding garlic and onions. Must try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Different and Delicious! I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served over white rice. Thanks for the post :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Hubby LOVED IT, and i liked it a lot better than with cranberry sauce. i only used half a packet onion soup, 1/2 cup apricot/pinnapple preserves, and 1/2 cup russian dressing with 2 huge bone in chicken legs and thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I've been making this dish for over 20 years! It's always great although now I make my own catalina-style salad dressing and onion soup mix. 1 cup apricot preserves is about a 10-ounce jar...but if you use 12 ounces, that's OK too! Although I prefer to bake this in the oven, the crockpot works well especially if you use very lean skinless, boneless thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is a great glaze. I cooked the meat on the grill and I've made it twice. Once with chicken and once with pork. I loved it as a glaze on Pork.My husband is diabetic so I used sugar free apricot jam and it was still great! My 3 year old ate every bit of meat on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
AMAZING i made it the my grandma did and loved it the only time my grampa actually said, "YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonkeyGotFoof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT. I LOVED THE TASTE OF THE SAUCE. I WISH I WOULD HAVE HEATED UP MORE FOR ON THE SIDE AND DIPPED CHICKEN IN IT. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have made this recipe twice...LOVE IT!! Easy, delicious and simple. My 6 and 4 year old boys love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States