Fennel in Wine and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is my new favorite way to make fennel. I sub vegetable stock for chicken, as I am vegetarian. Even people who don't like fennel might like it this way. I've already converted one person, myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
awesome! Will make again and again! I had no wine so I just used the other ingredients, and it was still excellent. I am excited to taste how great it will be with wine next time. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Delicious! My first time making fennel, and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very good recipe, nice flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
was not the perfect compliment to the fennel flavor. i have had many much better fennel recipes. all the stems were worthless in this recipe too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I enjoyed the flavour of this dish, but cut the fennel into strips and tossed it in the other ingredients, then I sauteed it for about 15 minutes. It turned out well, and was an interesting change for me. Salmon and snap peas made for a healthful dinner. I would make this again, and maybe try with pine nuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I had to increase the heat to a simmer and extend the cooking time to make sure the fennel was tender, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I am giving the recipe 3 starts only because I was not particularly fond of it. My boyfriend enjoyed it over rice. I never ate fennel before and do not like licorice/anise so I am not surprised that I did not like it. Easy to make but just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
The dish was certainly tasty, and I liked it, but it wasn't a major hit on my dinner table. I think it's the fennel itself that was off-putting, not the recipe. I used regular mustard, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and I enjoyed the dish overall. I don't use fennel a lot, but with the right overall meal, I think this is a nice addition. Something to make now and then as a surprise side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
YUMMY! I cut up my fennel, roasted my mustard seed first and then added the rest of the ingredients and....YUMMY... the most interesting combination I could have come up with... a little sweet and savory. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States