Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Surprisingly good. Didn't want to let some fennel bulbs I had bought go to waste so decided on trying this one out. Simple and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Such a nice buttery taste, I really loved it... added full fat yogurt, onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The simplicity of this recipe lets the rich fennel flavor come through! My husband and I have quite a few fennel in the garden, and now we have the perfect recipe! Thank you Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never had fennel before so this was a wonderful surprise treat for me. It oozed sophistication with just the right amount of beauty when plated. After reading reviews, I decided to add 2 medium potatoes to the soup which in my eyes puts this recipe at 5 stars. The potatoes added a slight richness and creamy texture once pureed. Without the potatoes, I feel the recipe is still good and worthy of 4+ stars. Used the 1/4 cup smart balance spread to cut calories and it was still buttery and delicious. Fresh cracked sea salt and pepper with a dollop of sour cream on the soup before serving... So tasty!! Next time I will also garnish with scallions or fresh chopped parsley on top of sour cream. I'm a fan of fennel now :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The whole house smells as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was out of vegetable broth so I used chicken broth instead. I'm not a fennel fan at all but I loved this soup! It was quick and so good the family cleaned the pot! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! Even the huz loved it. Four stars instead of five only because I altered the original recipe. Used olive oil instead of butter to saute. Coarse chopped fennel bulbs instead of only quartering. Added whole cloves of garlic and cubed yukon gold potatoes. Used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Used an immersion blender to thicken the soup but left some big chunks of fennel, potatoes, and garlic. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I will be making this soup!! However, I am going to add some garlic paste and possibly reduce the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I followed a reviewers suggestion and pureed this soup and it was delicious and elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
When I tasted it, I felt like a Lord. It tastes classy, if that's even possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States