Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I saw very skeptical, but this was so delicately flavored and delicious. I look forward to more fresh fennel next spring so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I can't believe how wonderful this simple recipe is. I had never had fennel before, but on a whim I bought some at the grocery store, and then had no idea what to do with it. Luckily I came across this recipe and it has been one of my favorite things ever since. I vary it occasionally, my favorite is to add a few shallots, a splash of half and half, and then puree until smooth. Awesome! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very mild flavor. The anise flavor over powers the Fennel tremendousely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Ingredient

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is simply the best dish I have ever made, ever! Delicious and so easy! Plus no onions so no tears! I added 4 cloves of crushed garlic, a small tin of tomato purée and some cubed potato. Swapped butter for olive oil. Sprinkled ground fennel seed on the top before serving. The result is absolutely addictive. Thank you Adam for the awesome recipe. I'm so proud of my new speciality :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i hit it with immersion blender to thicken, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I really enjoyed this soup! Mild and tasty, and so simple! I added the fennel leaves and small areas of the stalks. Even more delicious that way! Might benefit from 1 or 2 more seasonings, but not sure what....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
NICE RECIPE. I'M NOT A BIG FAN OF FENNEL, BUT MY HUSBAND IS , SO I MADE THIS FOR HIM. HE LOVED IT. NICE FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT. I FOLLOWED IT EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This recipe introduced my brother to fennel, which he has now declared "the perfect vegetable". It's a great recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
i still cant believe how good this recipe is! i boil some chicken and use the chicken broth. its the easiest recipe in the world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creative cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Oh, my! I'm pretty sure they serve this soup in heaven, that's how good it is! Per other reviewers, I added some diced potato and pureed the soup before serving. Also, I double the recipe, but kept the butter amount the same and it was still rich and delicious! Finally, instead of the onion powder suggested by some, I sauteed some green onion tops with the fennel instead. This has been added to our Thanksgiving menu for this year, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States