Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So easy to make! And it tastes is simple and yummy. I was worried it was going to taste like black licorice (which I am not a fan of) but it just barely had a hint of it and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Simple and quick. Added potatoes, used chicken stock and blended as suggested by many reviewers. Great suggestions. I added chopped green onions as serving time. Bacon bits would be another good topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Found this recepie when looking for something to do with the fennel I purchased. Excellent soup! Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Hubby really liked it. I used two fennel bulbs and two small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Surprisingly good. Didn't want to let some fennel bulbs I had bought go to waste so decided on trying this one out. Simple and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Such a nice buttery taste, I really loved it... added full fat yogurt, onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The simplicity of this recipe lets the rich fennel flavor come through! My husband and I have quite a few fennel in the garden, and now we have the perfect recipe! Thank you Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never had fennel before so this was a wonderful surprise treat for me. It oozed sophistication with just the right amount of beauty when plated. After reading reviews, I decided to add 2 medium potatoes to the soup which in my eyes puts this recipe at 5 stars. The potatoes added a slight richness and creamy texture once pureed. Without the potatoes, I feel the recipe is still good and worthy of 4+ stars. Used the 1/4 cup smart balance spread to cut calories and it was still buttery and delicious. Fresh cracked sea salt and pepper with a dollop of sour cream on the soup before serving... So tasty!! Next time I will also garnish with scallions or fresh chopped parsley on top of sour cream. I'm a fan of fennel now :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The whole house smells as good as it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I was out of vegetable broth so I used chicken broth instead. I'm not a fennel fan at all but I loved this soup! It was quick and so good the family cleaned the pot! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States