Fennel Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Very tasty recipe for fennel lovers. I didn't have any cream so used soft cheese instead. Worked well, plus used brown rice and cooked for longer. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ridley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
followed exactly as written--it was fabulous! the fennel was not strong at all and the risotto was rich and creamy. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was absolutely delicious. I didn't find the fennel taste strong at all and it was creamy and wonderful. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was delicious! It did make a lot for just 2 of us but we love leftovers here. Even my 15 year old loved it. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Love! I'm wondering though if the suggestion of 4 fennel bulbs is actually baby fennel? I went ahead and bought four large fennel bulbs here in Australia and it was just waaaaaaaaaaay too much to put in a risotto. But all's well that ends well - I froze half the fennel and am looking forward to making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed this recipe to the letter and it was a hit! Excellent, excellent! Rich, creamy, what else is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This risotto is wonderful, warm, yummy, creamy! Love it! Will definitely make again! Had never used whole Fennel before except in Fennel seed form in Spaghetti Sauce, it is a requirement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I simply added the sautéed fennel to a box mix of Four Cheese Risotto and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This dish was excellent. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of 5 is that at 1/4" thick, some of the fennel was underdone. I would recommend slicing the fennel about 1/8" thick. Also, if you are not familiar with fennel, you should know that as you slice it, it will separate into thin v-shaped pieces. The core will not separate and be solid; this should be discarded. As others have noted, I used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream and it was very creamy with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
my favorite risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plasticRobot

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States