Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I don't know about it being the best... maybe I ought to have baked them at 350F for 15mins or so instead of 25mins at 300F? My even tends to be a bit cooler, most things take longer to bake than usual. They were chewy, but could've been chewier. But I had no problems with greasiness, and even replaced some of the flour with whole wheat flour. I liked it- I'll try again, this time baking it at 350F for a shorter amount of time. And I ended up with more cookies than the recipe stated- my cookies had about a 3" diameter. Everyone else must be making big bakery size cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great! I was shocked about the amount of brown sugar, but hey, it's a cookie. I did fill the cups of flour a bit skanty on purpose because it did seem like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have made hundreds of Chocolate Chip Cookies in my 53 years and this recipe is hands down THE BEST I have ever made. THANKS Felix!! for sharing this incredible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diannna
Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
honestly the best I've ever had. My daughter was so happy and proud that she offered them to everyone that stepped through our door that weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is the first review I'm writing, as I absolutely LOVE these cookies - best I've baked! - but there are some parts of the recipe that I've found need to be adjusted. 16 ounces, even 12 ounces, of chocolate chips is too much. I find myself using about eight ounces with great success. Any more than that and, even with cookies that are filled to the brim with chips, and I still have a ton left in the bottom of the bowl. While these make a great snack while the cookies are baking, it isn't necessary to waste them! Just use half. The baking time as stated has never worked for my in any of the three ovens in three different states that I've made these in. I've had much more success with the oven at 325 for about 18 minutes. Hope this helps someone make the best chocolate chip cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Three and a half c. flour is too much. No wonder the cookies are dry,and I've never heard of such a low temp to bake them. Dry on outside,raw in the middle,no, these are not the best cookies I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Stick to the chocolate chip cookie recipes that you find on the back of the chocolate chip bags. This is the WORST chocolate chip cookie....it's a pain to make & they taste gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This cookie is my all-time favorite! What a great recipe! The cook must be brilliant! I hope he will share more recipes with the world and his fans! Really great! Don't try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I can't say these aren't the best we have ever eaten. They are pretty darn close if not the best. Super cookie! Held a great shape. Each cookie has a ton of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States