Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I had this recipe from the back of my flour bag...the cookies looked great but tasted like nothing...except for the chocolate chips. THESE COOKIES taste great all over and are exceptionally delicious!!! The cookies don't look done at all at the 17 minute mark....but, they are. Take them out against your better judgment and you will have wonderfully chewy cookies instead of really hard ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've made these a few times now, per directions, and they are PERFECT. Love the giant cookies they make! This has become a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe for me; it's either these or the good old Toll House recipe. Tonight I substituted chopped up Belgian truffles for the chocolate chips (approx 13 oz, by weight) and that took it over the top- you guys, these are officially the best cookies in all of ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
OMG I have found my new chocolate chip recipe. I have made them twice now and they come out perfect. I use a 1/4 cup sylicone measure to scoop them and it makes exactly 24 cookies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Finally, the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used the exact recipe, but changed the oven temp to 350 and baked for 10 minutes. They turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
nice chewy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These are the saltiest cookies I have ever made. Ick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
You just made my day! I just tried out your recipe and I am really really impressed. Thank you so much for sharing this!!! You should probably think about selling these...!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever tried. This is so much better than some of the more popular/highest rated cookie recipes on this website (I should know...I've tried most of them!). I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazinggg! They have the same consistency/texture as the cookies from Subway (Otis Spunkmeyer brand) which is exactly what I've been searching for. This recipe definitely lives up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Everyone has a different preference in cookie texture. Mine is gooey, chewy and sweet. This recipe made more of a dry, light, fluffy cookie with a crunchy outer layer. Very unique cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I have made these chocolate chip cookies many times. They really are the best cookies. I am not even tempted to try anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States