Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
They are Great! I was surprised bcz the ingredients just seemed to be too far out of the norm, but they were very good. I did not roll them into balls, I just dropped them and used the times of a fork to flatten like you would with Peanut Butter cookies, and they came out just fine without all the rolling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA
Living In: Point Breeze, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
They weren't sweet enough and I dont think they had enough chocolate chips. Alot of the times I was eating a cakey cookie with not much of anything in it. I turned the oven to 325 aswell and flatened them to paper thin to try and get the chips noticed. I will probably experiment with them again. But I dont think the are the best I've EVER eaten. There are others on this site that I thought were better! Sorry, and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon_m26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Excellent cookie. I made JUST AS IS, with the idea that I could make again with modifcations after trying them. They were perfect. YES, cook them at 300, and YES, let them cool 20 minutes on the baking sheet. They were still chewy in the center days later, but crisp at the edges. LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These tasted like they had way too much flour in them. They looked very pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbpeavey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
crispy outsides and chewy insides, just like the cookies at subway. followed the recipe without modification and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
mmm...best cookies i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Erin~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
ok, i was a little leery about trying this recipe, too, simply because of the name. THESE ARE DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! I previously stated another chocolate chip cookie on this site was the best...I LIED. These come out soft and chewy. I did alter one little, itty, bitty thing: I used a mini scooper to size them, instead of 3 tbsp for one cookie. This was due only to personal preference. I cooked them at the 300 degrees as stated, and yes, that is VERY scary, but it works!! I WILL MAKE THESE COOKIES FOR EVERY BAKE SALE, COOKIE EXCHANGE OR FOR NO REASON AT ALL. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I like a big chocolate chip cookie so this is up my alley! I thought they were good but not great...didn't get the chewiness that I like. I'll keep searching for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was dry and tasteless. Won't make this one again. They are NOT the best I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States