Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are really good and more of the type of chocolate chip cookie I'm looking for. I don't like the cake-like homemade chocolate chip cookies. These were not cake-like at all! I didn't use the 6 TBl of sugar(I thought 2 cups of brn sugar was plenty, I might try 1 1/2 cups of brn sugar next time.) You do need to flatten them. I used about 1 1/2 Tbl of dough per cookie and got 4 dozen decent sized cookies. I will be making again. I would bake for 12 minutes at 300 for a nice soft cookie. Store in an airtight container so they don't dry out. I made all the dough balls and baked 2 dozen and froze the other 2 dozen, so all i need to do is just place them on the cookie sheet and bake. Very good cookie recipe! They look like bakery cookies when finished! **UPDATE** I made half the recipe and only used 3/4 cup brown sugar, did everything else as recipe states. Oh, I flattened the dough down and I made mine smaller by making each cookie 1 heaping Tablespoon (I made 16 cookies) Baked at 300F for 14 minutes and were perfect. I used milk choc chips and white choc chips. They were a little greasy, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used wheat flour instead of white, and they were some of the best choc. chip cookies ever. I think the wheat flour made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Definitely the best ever! Didn't change a thing! Only problem....they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
LOVED them! I am baking "special" and have a hard time baking anything that tastes good. Except these! They were awesome, and I got lots of compliments and recipe requests from avid chocolate chip cookie eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were the best I've ever made, but the best I've ever eaten were from a local bakery. I've been trying to make cookies that good ever since I tasted the bakery ones. These come pretty darn close. I tend to pick one up every time I see them sitting in the kitchen. And I'm like, "Hey, when did this cookie get into my hand? Oh well, better eat it." Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
while searching the net for the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe,I came across this one.Having grown up inthe Baptist church in Ok. I can say...I know GOOD COOKIES...lol..(it's when I try to MAKE them myself that I run into problems)This is a very good recipe.Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have to tell you that I have made many choc chip cookie recipes. This is one of the best! I use a one tablespoon scoop instead of the 3tbls so it makes about 3 1/2 doz cookies. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candi53557

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are some darn wonderful chocolate chip cookies! They are almost perfect! Great flavor and everyone I know loves them. I only have 3 issues with these cookies. First issue, the batter is nearly impossible to work with. It is nice and firm, however, it is so greasy that the chocolate chips will not stay. They slide down to the bottom of the batter and you end up with cookies that have tons of chocolate and cookies that hardly have any. Second issue, I found that the 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips was too much. I ended up having about a quarter of the bag left in the bottom of the bowl, and hated to throw them away. Third, if you like soft, chewy cookies, you might want to cut down on the baking time. However, these cookies are worth the trouble! They are melt-in-your-mouth yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe, Felix! They really are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A big disappointment! Made as directed but the cookie was undercooked, greasy and too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These Are very good cookies made as is. However I wouldn't say that they are the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States