Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
while searching the net for the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe,I came across this one.Having grown up inthe Baptist church in Ok. I can say...I know GOOD COOKIES...lol..(it's when I try to MAKE them myself that I run into problems)This is a very good recipe.Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have to tell you that I have made many choc chip cookie recipes. This is one of the best! I use a one tablespoon scoop instead of the 3tbls so it makes about 3 1/2 doz cookies. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candi53557

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are some darn wonderful chocolate chip cookies! They are almost perfect! Great flavor and everyone I know loves them. I only have 3 issues with these cookies. First issue, the batter is nearly impossible to work with. It is nice and firm, however, it is so greasy that the chocolate chips will not stay. They slide down to the bottom of the batter and you end up with cookies that have tons of chocolate and cookies that hardly have any. Second issue, I found that the 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips was too much. I ended up having about a quarter of the bag left in the bottom of the bowl, and hated to throw them away. Third, if you like soft, chewy cookies, you might want to cut down on the baking time. However, these cookies are worth the trouble! They are melt-in-your-mouth yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe, Felix! They really are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A big disappointment! Made as directed but the cookie was undercooked, greasy and too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These Are very good cookies made as is. However I wouldn't say that they are the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have made these cookies several times and they are FABULOUS!!!! My friends and family just love them and constantly ask me for the recipe. They are soft and stay soft which I love. The best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I am always disappointed when I make chocolate chip cookies. Mine always...and I mean always... come out very flat...no matter what recipe I use. I decided to give this recipe a shot and am very glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly as written and these are awesome! Perfect! My family loved them! I think that anyone who hasn't enjoyed these cookies must have messed the recipe up somewhere. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Reminds me of the Levain Bakery recipe but without the walnuts. Good, but does not live up to the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstarz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o.d
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
marvellous! this cookie is chewy as I like it and taste just nice. and before baking, the texture is very nice and easy to work with. I can tell that it's gonna turn out nice just looking at the batter. I added 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon and 3/4cups of chopped almond. Yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margie c.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe. The cookies aren't the normal crunchy ones that we're used but I think these are just what my family has been looking for. I followed the recipe exactly and it's true, they don't look "done" when you take them out of the oven, but they are perfect when you take them off the cooled cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States