Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used wheat flour instead of white, and they were some of the best choc. chip cookies ever. I think the wheat flour made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Definitely the best ever! Didn't change a thing! Only problem....they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
LOVED them! I am baking "special" and have a hard time baking anything that tastes good. Except these! They were awesome, and I got lots of compliments and recipe requests from avid chocolate chip cookie eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were the best I've ever made, but the best I've ever eaten were from a local bakery. I've been trying to make cookies that good ever since I tasted the bakery ones. These come pretty darn close. I tend to pick one up every time I see them sitting in the kitchen. And I'm like, "Hey, when did this cookie get into my hand? Oh well, better eat it." Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
while searching the net for the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe,I came across this one.Having grown up inthe Baptist church in Ok. I can say...I know GOOD COOKIES...lol..(it's when I try to MAKE them myself that I run into problems)This is a very good recipe.Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have to tell you that I have made many choc chip cookie recipes. This is one of the best! I use a one tablespoon scoop instead of the 3tbls so it makes about 3 1/2 doz cookies. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candi53557

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are some darn wonderful chocolate chip cookies! They are almost perfect! Great flavor and everyone I know loves them. I only have 3 issues with these cookies. First issue, the batter is nearly impossible to work with. It is nice and firm, however, it is so greasy that the chocolate chips will not stay. They slide down to the bottom of the batter and you end up with cookies that have tons of chocolate and cookies that hardly have any. Second issue, I found that the 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips was too much. I ended up having about a quarter of the bag left in the bottom of the bowl, and hated to throw them away. Third, if you like soft, chewy cookies, you might want to cut down on the baking time. However, these cookies are worth the trouble! They are melt-in-your-mouth yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe, Felix! They really are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
A big disappointment! Made as directed but the cookie was undercooked, greasy and too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These Are very good cookies made as is. However I wouldn't say that they are the best I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I have made these cookies several times and they are FABULOUS!!!! My friends and family just love them and constantly ask me for the recipe. They are soft and stay soft which I love. The best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States