Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Felix named these right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
these cookies were really good! The were crispy on the edges but soft and chewy in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These are great cookies if you want some just like at the sandwich shops- but they did not keep well in my experience so I recommend freezing any that won't be eaten within a couple days. They are very good, the flavors are perfectly balanced with a crispy edge and chewy middle- and I think they would make amazing ice cream sandwiches! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Big title, big saucer-sized cookies. I'm a raw dough taste tester and this is a sweet one, so I knew the finished cookie would be nice and sugary. Initially I had a problem with the bake temp at 300 degrees (doughy center, pale overall), but 350 degrees produced a raw middle with overdone edges. 325 degrees seemed to be the magic number for my oven, the cookies were perfectly golden with just enough chew and just enough crisp -- reminded me of a famous Cleveland Jewish deli's cookies. This isn't a recipe I would reach for when the chocolate chip craving hits, but it certainly (at least by sheer size) is sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I just made these cookies as a possible candidate for my Memorial Day BBQ. Hands down, these are the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I even used some of the dough to make white chocolate macadamia (spelling?) nut cookies, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These really are great recipe says. If anything I would cut the flour down by like maybe a 1/4 cup next time, it was hard making a cookie with the last bit of dough. Give them a try you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
An average cookie...tasty but not stellar. The name is creative, though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These cookies were not what I expected - they were way too cakey and not very flavorful. I will not try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Doesn't live up to the reviews. I made this recipe in the hopes of a soft, chewy center with crisp edges. No such luck. I read over 50 reviews before deciding to try the cookies. I followed the recipe exactly but made 36 cookies instead of 24. I use a temperature gauge for my oven so I know it was at 300 degrees exactly. I also use a timer and baked the cookies for the 17 mins. The cookies definitely have too much flour and vanilla for my liking. The vanilla totally overpowers the taste of the chocolate chips while the flour just made them more like biscuits. I was worried with the amount of sugar but it was fine. I won't be making these again as they are not to my taste but for those of you who like dryer cookies these are probably the ones you will want to try. I am going to stick to my old recipe but will continue to try new recipes as I love to bake and my roommates love to eat!!! lol lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I don't see what the fuss is about this cookie. Was excited to try it, but in the end they were less than average. They didnt have much flavor to them. To much flour I guess. Will stick to my regular chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States