Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by purplegold
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for! The cookies came out chewy, with a crispy outer edge - perfection! Just like another reviewer said, they're like Subway cookies. I like my cookies chewy, and the crispy outer edge is enough so that it doesn't fall apart and doesn't appear underbaked. It is a large cookie - about 1/4 cup dough for each. Notes: The recipe didn't say if brown sugar was to be tightly packed or lightly packed; I made mine tightly packed. I didn't grease the baking sheet since the recipe didn't call for it, not a problem at all... it actually came out a bit greasy. I left the cookies on the baking sheet for 10 minutes after taking them out of the oven (15 mins baking time), then put them on paper towels to absorb some of the grease. I can understand how the title can put some people off. It uses a lot of ingredients and I was a bit afraid to make the full recipe but went for it anyway. I'm more than happy I did!!! SINFULLY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplegold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
The Byrds are a family of stubborn authority-fighters. We hate to be told what we can't say. Still, not one of us was able to say these aren't the best we've ever eaten. A couple of us said they were ONE of the best, but no one said NOT the best. So, there you have it. I've made the reipe several times with great results except for when I doubled the batch. If you double this recipe you probably don't want the full amount of flour, so add it slowly. I didn't. The cookies are still fabulous, but not as chewy as I would like. My fault. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I had a hard time believing there was a chocolate chip cookie recipe better than the one I already use. Curiosity got me and I tried them out. Absolutely fabulous! A nice big cookie...great for wrapping individually for a gift. Took a little longer in my oven...more like 18-20 minutes. I'm going to go hide them before the kids come home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These really are amazing cookies! It's silly to rate them lower than 5 because of their name. Be prepared for stiff dough, but I still managed, even with a hand held mixer. A bag of chocolate chips is approx. 2 cups, and I made mine heaping. The cooling time on the sheets is important, since it lets the middle of the cookie finish baking through. My kids couldn't believe I gave them a cookie THAT big. The only down side to these is that the dough, being stiffer, isn't so tasty uncooked. More for the oven, then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnificent7
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I've tried various recipes of chocolate chip cookies,and this one is definitely in my top 3. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I decided to give this one a shot, in spite of my skepticism about the amount of flour - it's more than a cup more than my usual recipe, so I was a little nervous. I followed the recipe exactly, including the (also scary, LOL) 300 degree oven temperature. This is a great cookie for all the chewy CC cookie lovers, I think that's the effect of the additional flour - a chewier cookie. The dough is VERY stiff to work with, my KA didn't like it much. Very tasty cookies, and I'll probably make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good, thank you for the recipe. I have tried many different cookie recipes, and this is by far my favorite. I usually always pay careful attention to the directions and noticed you did not mention where to put the white sugar (although i'm sure you mix it with the flour and brown sugar). Anyway, great recipe! My husband and I enjoyed it very much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XOfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Thanks for the recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and the cookies came out perfect. My new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These are awesome! My family loved these. Stick to the directions, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
cookies turned out great!! They were soft, moist, and very tasty. My family really enjoyed them and they are easy enough for the kids to help make too! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States