Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
A little on the dry side but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Good, would make again, but I have a different recipe that I/we, (my family) like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Absolutely the best recipe I have ever come across. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are good, if you can get past the monumental name! My husband really enjoyed them. Next time, I'll add walnuts which will make me LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate chip recipe, big chewy cookies, take a while to cook but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
well, felix is right. crunchy, melty, the texture is so great. thanks for sharing this. i gotta say, i did not have regular sugar so i used confection sugar, and guessing from experience, it may have given it more of a crisp outer texture, which is exactly what i love. the cookies esthetically cook up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yayoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
best cookie ever...... Follow the directions and this is the last chocolate cookie recipe you will need
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Kudos to Felix...this cookie recipe was truly Scrumpdillyicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are great cookies but I experimented with the baking temperatures to see which is best. I followed the directions exactly until baking them. I baked one batch at 300 degrees and those turned out very pale and soft. The next batch I baked at 350 degrees and those turned out crispy on the edges and chewy interiors. The 350 degree batch was my favorite. Fresh out of the oven, these tasted very sugary. Tasting them today, they are soft and not as sugary as tasting them last night. A good recipe but for me is better when baked at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Meh. I have a lot better recipes than this. And don't even try to say I don't. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States