Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made these exactly as the recipe is written, only adjusting my oven temp up a little (my oven runs a little cooler). They did not need to cool for 20 min on the sheet...more like 5. Like other reviewers mention, these cookies resemble what I remember Subway cookies to taste like. The best recipe? Depends on what you like in a cookie. Is it my favorite? Depends on the day! They are very good, though, and worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
these are excellent cookies - thought the name was a bit over confident, however they are pretty darn good! Although because of the 300 oven takes a long time to bake, but the outcome at the lower temp makesa the difference (upped it to 350 for one batch and immediatly lowered it after the one tray)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Finally, a cookie that is that perfect balance of crunchyness towards the outside and has a chewy middle. I've tried a few different recipes listed that have made that claim, and though the flavor was ok, many turned out cakey. The flavor and presentation was wonderful on these. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tried it twice. Fail both times. They were like muffins and when I tried baking them longer, they burned. Definitely not the best I've ever had. Won't be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
A beautiful cookie that is soft and chewy. These won't last very long at our house. My search for a great chocolate chip cookie recipe is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These cookies are the best I've had. I've never made cookies with so much vanilla, but I think it really adds to them. They are delicious and chewy with a nice crunch on the outside. The only think I modified was the size of the cookies. I made the dough into 36 cookies instead of the 24 it says to make the dough into. I might even make the cookies smaller next time. They are delicious, but pretty unhealthy, so I don't want to make them so big. But overall, I loved this recipe and will be saving it in my cook book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I would give it 5 more stars if I could. Definitely want to spoon the flour in and use large room temp eggs.For the 2nd batch I did decrease baking powder to 1/2 tsp. and increase the baking soda to 1 1/2 tsp. also just a pinch of salt as the butter was salted. Beautiful looking cookie too! Oh, almost forgot, used an ice cream scoop and it was super fast. Just scoop and press them down to 1/4 in rounds. Oven temp and bake time were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fabius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These cookies are fantastic!!! The dough is thick, but the cookies are the perfect mix of crispy outside and chewy inside. They freeze well too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not picky with cookies, but I really did not like how floury these tasted. I was disapointed for sure, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States