Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
honestly the best I've ever had. My daughter was so happy and proud that she offered them to everyone that stepped through our door that weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is the first review I'm writing, as I absolutely LOVE these cookies - best I've baked! - but there are some parts of the recipe that I've found need to be adjusted. 16 ounces, even 12 ounces, of chocolate chips is too much. I find myself using about eight ounces with great success. Any more than that and, even with cookies that are filled to the brim with chips, and I still have a ton left in the bottom of the bowl. While these make a great snack while the cookies are baking, it isn't necessary to waste them! Just use half. The baking time as stated has never worked for my in any of the three ovens in three different states that I've made these in. I've had much more success with the oven at 325 for about 18 minutes. Hope this helps someone make the best chocolate chip cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Three and a half c. flour is too much. No wonder the cookies are dry,and I've never heard of such a low temp to bake them. Dry on outside,raw in the middle,no, these are not the best cookies I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Stick to the chocolate chip cookie recipes that you find on the back of the chocolate chip bags. This is the WORST chocolate chip cookie....it's a pain to make & they taste gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This cookie is my all-time favorite! What a great recipe! The cook must be brilliant! I hope he will share more recipes with the world and his fans! Really great! Don't try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I can't say these aren't the best we have ever eaten. They are pretty darn close if not the best. Super cookie! Held a great shape. Each cookie has a ton of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made these exactly as the recipe is written, only adjusting my oven temp up a little (my oven runs a little cooler). They did not need to cool for 20 min on the sheet...more like 5. Like other reviewers mention, these cookies resemble what I remember Subway cookies to taste like. The best recipe? Depends on what you like in a cookie. Is it my favorite? Depends on the day! They are very good, though, and worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
these are excellent cookies - thought the name was a bit over confident, however they are pretty darn good! Although because of the 300 oven takes a long time to bake, but the outcome at the lower temp makesa the difference (upped it to 350 for one batch and immediatly lowered it after the one tray)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Finally, a cookie that is that perfect balance of crunchyness towards the outside and has a chewy middle. I've tried a few different recipes listed that have made that claim, and though the flavor was ok, many turned out cakey. The flavor and presentation was wonderful on these. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States