Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious. A little dry but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I liked these cookies because I am a fan of brown sugar. I didn't make these as large as the recipe called for. Used my cookie scoop then flatted them with the floured bottom of a glass. They didn't spread much more than that in the oven so feel free to put another row on the baking sheet. They were a bit harder the next day but I like them with coffee. Good Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved the they disappeared in minutes!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Just finished making these cookies. Yes the batter was stiff from the high flour content but they baked up just fine at 300 degrees. I waited for the edges to brown slightly and they stayed chewy inside. They are very sweet with almost no other flavor beside the chocolate chips. Too sweet for me but I bet kids'll love these big chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Even though I own and operate a popular restaurant, I've always said "I can't bake to save my own life". So of course I was intrigued by this recipe. I was nervous about the low baking temp of 300. I did one test cookie....it was a bit less chewy than I wanted. I added a touch more butter ( 1/8 cup)and increased the temp to 325. Crispy edges & a chewylicious center. I am so proud of myself. These are really the best I've ever tasted (and baked!) PS-sprinkle with a touch of coarse sea salt! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Bam! These cookies totally live up to their given name! First off, I only tweaked the butter ratio, by using one stick of butter and one stick of crisco. This combo makes for a crispy edge and nice chewy center in any cookie recipe. The rest of the recipe I followed to the end, and they turned out beautifully! My tip to those who haven't tried this recipe, (or even for those that have) is follow the instructions exactly as Alex wrote them. Leaving them on the cookie sheet after coming out of the oven is as important as baking them in the oven! Do NOT omit this from your steps. I promise folks if you do every step and ingredient you will end up with outrageous, bakery worthy cookies. I am very glad I didn't let the neg. reviews intimidate me out of making these cookies. Thank you Alex for your tried and true CCC recipe, it's officially my go to recipe in my home from now on! BAM,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Since I quit cooking with shortening and margarine I've had a hard time finding a chocolate chip cookie recipe using butter that doesn't spread thin. This is the one! They taste great and are just the right thickness. The butter isn't the overwhelming flavor, but you can definitely taste it. I always form my cookies and freeze them for 2 hours before cooking (seems to help when using butter) so the cooking time for me is 30 minutes. Thanks so much for this recipe! Now that I'm not using artificial ingredients, this is my go-to chocolate chip cookie! I also find these make 2.5 dozen hefty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I did not care for these. Too cake-y for my taste and otherwise not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These cookies are really good, but the dough is really crumbly so difficult to work with - chocolate chips falling out and when trying to squish them, they'd crumble and crack. I had to bake them in 3 batches - each batch had different sized cookies. My husband hasn't tried them yet (he's not yet home from work), so we'll see what he says. I will probably make them again, and make them the smaller size. I couldn't squish them down to 1/4 inch height, so they weren't golden brown and crispy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
One afternoon while feeling pretty adventurous, I thought I would compare this cookie recipe to another cookie recipe (called Best Chocolate Chip Cookies, submitted by Dora, also on this site). I am an experienced baker and followed the directions as they were written (didn't change them based on any comments, so that I could compare one original recipe to the other). I found that these Felix K cookies were dry and floury. They definitely resemble what you get at a bakery. Some people like that kind of cookie, and if you do like that big floury flat cookie, then this is the recipe for you. I was looking for a cookie where the base of the cookie is buttery with a hint of salt, balanced by some delicious chocolate chips. I also wanted a more tender cookie. I found that the other recipe that I mentioned above (Best Chocolate Chip Cookies submitted by Dora) fit that bill to a "t"! So, from now on, I am going to make that one. My sister however, liked Felix K's better, so, like I said, it depends what you are looking for. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States