Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love to bake...actually rarely ever make cookies because I could not get them to turn out the way that I wanted... and this is THE BEST recipe.. FINALLY!YES!!!!!!! :D Tasty, thick, looks great too! (the only thing I changed was 1 cup white & 1 cup brown sugar, instead of 2 cups brown). Excellent work Felix!!!! from one very grateful mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These are really great cookies when prepared as instructed..except maybe cool on cookie sheet for 10 minutes instead of 20 and use a little less vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
NOT the best I have ever had. There are a few better recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Way too sweet and cookies were way too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
these cookie are so good they are so yummy pefect title for the perfect cookie, instead of useing 2 cups brown sugar I used one and one cup white sugar, they were amazing thanks so much for sharing this amzing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Another 5-star review! This recipe deserves it. So melt in your mouth delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except used my #24 cookie scoop (2 tbs size) and put 9 cookies per parchment lined rimmed cookie sheet. Flattened to about 1/4" per directions. My oven took about 16-17 minutes to bake at the recommended 300 degrees. I was tempted to bake at 350 but I resisted and am glad I did. They don't get the golden brown look but they are deliciously tender and chewy in the middle with a slight crunch to the edges! Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great with gluten-free flour, thin but chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are my favorite to make as bar cookies. They are a staple at get togethers I attend, and usually a friend brings her amazing home made frosting for sandwich cookies. Thank goodness we only get together every few months!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLiz09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have to hand it to you, you have figured it out. I didn't have brown sugar so I substituted equally what was called for with white sugar and 2 tbsp of molasses, also I had really really good butter on hand, Plugra, so I feel that helped a lot AND I divided my chocolate chips with dark chocolate and regular chips which is my secret for cookies every time....all this turned out to be a wild success. Crunchy crust, chewy in the middle, nice, big cookies. It's the next morning and I just ate one...still holds the chewiness the next day! People, seriously, this is the one and I'm very thankful you shared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We loved these!!! I have always put extra brown sugar and vanilla in my cookies and that is what caught my eye in this recipe. They had awesome flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States