Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. They come out perfect every time. I prefer my cookies soft, so these are just what I was looking for. I make them for bake sales, and I get major compliments every time. My kids friends love them, and always try to barter for them when I put them in their lunch boxes. I make no adjustments to the ingredients, but I do make them slightly smaller. I get about 30 cookies out of this recipe. I will probably never use another recipe again! Thank you Felix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MWalker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
They really are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I literally just made these, and have another batch in the oven. BEST FREAKING COOKIES EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love to bake...actually rarely ever make cookies because I could not get them to turn out the way that I wanted... and this is THE BEST recipe.. FINALLY!YES!!!!!!! :D Tasty, thick, looks great too! (the only thing I changed was 1 cup white & 1 cup brown sugar, instead of 2 cups brown). Excellent work Felix!!!! from one very grateful mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These are really great cookies when prepared as instructed..except maybe cool on cookie sheet for 10 minutes instead of 20 and use a little less vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
NOT the best I have ever had. There are a few better recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Way too sweet and cookies were way too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
these cookie are so good they are so yummy pefect title for the perfect cookie, instead of useing 2 cups brown sugar I used one and one cup white sugar, they were amazing thanks so much for sharing this amzing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Another 5-star review! This recipe deserves it. So melt in your mouth delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except used my #24 cookie scoop (2 tbs size) and put 9 cookies per parchment lined rimmed cookie sheet. Flattened to about 1/4" per directions. My oven took about 16-17 minutes to bake at the recommended 300 degrees. I was tempted to bake at 350 but I resisted and am glad I did. They don't get the golden brown look but they are deliciously tender and chewy in the middle with a slight crunch to the edges! Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States