Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These cookies are really good, but the dough is really crumbly so difficult to work with - chocolate chips falling out and when trying to squish them, they'd crumble and crack. I had to bake them in 3 batches - each batch had different sized cookies. My husband hasn't tried them yet (he's not yet home from work), so we'll see what he says. I will probably make them again, and make them the smaller size. I couldn't squish them down to 1/4 inch height, so they weren't golden brown and crispy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
One afternoon while feeling pretty adventurous, I thought I would compare this cookie recipe to another cookie recipe (called Best Chocolate Chip Cookies, submitted by Dora, also on this site). I am an experienced baker and followed the directions as they were written (didn't change them based on any comments, so that I could compare one original recipe to the other). I found that these Felix K cookies were dry and floury. They definitely resemble what you get at a bakery. Some people like that kind of cookie, and if you do like that big floury flat cookie, then this is the recipe for you. I was looking for a cookie where the base of the cookie is buttery with a hint of salt, balanced by some delicious chocolate chips. I also wanted a more tender cookie. I found that the other recipe that I mentioned above (Best Chocolate Chip Cookies submitted by Dora) fit that bill to a "t"! So, from now on, I am going to make that one. My sister however, liked Felix K's better, so, like I said, it depends what you are looking for. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bizzylizzy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The best and most successful cookies I have ever made. Lovely texture, not too chewy. Great flavour. Friends and family made short work of them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Finally tried these. Not sure what I did wrong and I even kept the dough cold but they spread out all over the pan:( I exchanged part of the flour for Mesquite flour. It Did compliment the chips in the cookies. The kids really liked the cookies. Thanks Felix:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
No changes to the recipe. I did try a few things with the dough. The size was too big or the oven temp is off for me. It was too low at 300, 350 seemed too high. I tried smaller sizes. Just not the right recipe for me. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just like from a bakery. People at work loved them, did'nt make enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Surita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoenix1862
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing. These really are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. Chewy and perfect... not too sweet, just tasty goodness. I did add some nutmeg, and if you're not a vanilla fan I'd recommend reducing the vanilla. I don't normally like chocolate chip cookies, but these... make them. Like others have commented, the dough can seem hard to work - it seems really dry for a while, but it'll work out. Remember not to overwork it. Also, my cookies were more like 2 Tbs-sized balls, so they took more like 14 minutes, so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
There's too much flour. I followed the recipe and they turned out like hockey pucks. After they cooled they've been good dipped in milk to help soften them up. If I made these again I'd really, really flatten them and see if that helped... but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just don't think these are the best I have ever eaten. They were missing something, and I think they needed to be a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Yep, PERFECT! I'm currently serving a church mission in Russia where some ingredients are not available for many American foods, and my cooking/baking equipment is a lot different. I can find everything in this cookie recipe in Russia, and I made no alterations for ingredients or time in the oven. I'm entertaining a lot, and this is one treat everyone loves, be they Russian, German, or American!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States