Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by phoenix1862
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing. These really are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. Chewy and perfect... not too sweet, just tasty goodness. I did add some nutmeg, and if you're not a vanilla fan I'd recommend reducing the vanilla. I don't normally like chocolate chip cookies, but these... make them. Like others have commented, the dough can seem hard to work - it seems really dry for a while, but it'll work out. Remember not to overwork it. Also, my cookies were more like 2 Tbs-sized balls, so they took more like 14 minutes, so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
There's too much flour. I followed the recipe and they turned out like hockey pucks. After they cooled they've been good dipped in milk to help soften them up. If I made these again I'd really, really flatten them and see if that helped... but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just don't think these are the best I have ever eaten. They were missing something, and I think they needed to be a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Yep, PERFECT! I'm currently serving a church mission in Russia where some ingredients are not available for many American foods, and my cooking/baking equipment is a lot different. I can find everything in this cookie recipe in Russia, and I made no alterations for ingredients or time in the oven. I'm entertaining a lot, and this is one treat everyone loves, be they Russian, German, or American!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Let me just add my 5 star review. Very stiff dough but it makes a great chocolate chip cookie. I did use the mini chocolate chips so they are very chocolaty.. but that's perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
it was good. not the best ever though. it was a little dry and flour tasting. Probably needed more butter but good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Haberstich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I don't know about it being the best... maybe I ought to have baked them at 350F for 15mins or so instead of 25mins at 300F? My even tends to be a bit cooler, most things take longer to bake than usual. They were chewy, but could've been chewier. But I had no problems with greasiness, and even replaced some of the flour with whole wheat flour. I liked it- I'll try again, this time baking it at 350F for a shorter amount of time. And I ended up with more cookies than the recipe stated- my cookies had about a 3" diameter. Everyone else must be making big bakery size cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great! I was shocked about the amount of brown sugar, but hey, it's a cookie. I did fill the cups of flour a bit skanty on purpose because it did seem like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have made hundreds of Chocolate Chip Cookies in my 53 years and this recipe is hands down THE BEST I have ever made. THANKS Felix!! for sharing this incredible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diannna
Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
honestly the best I've ever had. My daughter was so happy and proud that she offered them to everyone that stepped through our door that weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States