Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Bizzylizzy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
The best and most successful cookies I have ever made. Lovely texture, not too chewy. Great flavour. Friends and family made short work of them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Finally tried these. Not sure what I did wrong and I even kept the dough cold but they spread out all over the pan:( I exchanged part of the flour for Mesquite flour. It Did compliment the chips in the cookies. The kids really liked the cookies. Thanks Felix:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
No changes to the recipe. I did try a few things with the dough. The size was too big or the oven temp is off for me. It was too low at 300, 350 seemed too high. I tried smaller sizes. Just not the right recipe for me. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just like from a bakery. People at work loved them, did'nt make enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phoenix1862
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing. These really are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. Chewy and perfect... not too sweet, just tasty goodness. I did add some nutmeg, and if you're not a vanilla fan I'd recommend reducing the vanilla. I don't normally like chocolate chip cookies, but these... make them. Like others have commented, the dough can seem hard to work - it seems really dry for a while, but it'll work out. Remember not to overwork it. Also, my cookies were more like 2 Tbs-sized balls, so they took more like 14 minutes, so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
There's too much flour. I followed the recipe and they turned out like hockey pucks. After they cooled they've been good dipped in milk to help soften them up. If I made these again I'd really, really flatten them and see if that helped... but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just don't think these are the best I have ever eaten. They were missing something, and I think they needed to be a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Yep, PERFECT! I'm currently serving a church mission in Russia where some ingredients are not available for many American foods, and my cooking/baking equipment is a lot different. I can find everything in this cookie recipe in Russia, and I made no alterations for ingredients or time in the oven. I'm entertaining a lot, and this is one treat everyone loves, be they Russian, German, or American!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Let me just add my 5 star review. Very stiff dough but it makes a great chocolate chip cookie. I did use the mini chocolate chips so they are very chocolaty.. but that's perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
it was good. not the best ever though. it was a little dry and flour tasting. Probably needed more butter but good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States