Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These were incredibly good cookies. Maybe not he ABSOLOUTE BEST BEST BEST ones I've had, but they were definitaly up there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Not your regular, chewy, chocolate chip cookie. It is a bakery cookie. I haven't had one of these in 30 years! My dad would always go on Saturday to the bakery and get us each a big cookie ~like this!! More dry, than chewy, but not cakey. A bakery cookie! Loved it! Thank you for the recipe. PS I used less chips and less sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I'm not saying this is not a nice, tasty giant cookie, but I am very disappointed that mine came out soft-chewy and smooth, a bit thin instead of puffed up and crinkly like many of the pictures. The way one measures flour (I follow flour company directions on the bag to stir/fluff before measuring)makes a big difference; should I have just scooped the flour, which gives up to 1/4 cup extra flour per cup in the dough? I also use extra large eggs, but don't know what size the original recipe calls for. I won't be repeating this because I have a big crunchy/chewy that works better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These ARE AMAZING!!!! I was a little doubious about the 300F, but it works!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Sorry...I don't think these are very good. Way too much flour... Glad I tried a batch before the big event...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Galena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, and wow! This is tbe best cookie recipe i have ever made! I followed the recipe as given except i used an ice cream scoop to measure them out, GREAT big most tasty soft chocolate chip cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Everman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I finally made cookies that were not flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yes!! These were fantastic. I did not flatten them before baking so they were not as thin nor as big as others mentioned. But boy were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These really are the best. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States