Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I have made these chocolate chip cookies many times. They really are the best cookies. I am not even tempted to try anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These are awesome! They are very easy to make and taste great! I've been using this recipe for 3 or 4 years now and everyone who tries them loves them! Similar to a "Tollhouse" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
These were THE BEST cookies I have EVER had in my entire life. Now whenever I make chocolate chip cookies, I will use this recipe. I have had slice and bake and frozen, heat up in the oven cookies, but nothing beats homemade cookies from scratch. Thank you so much for impressing my family with my newly found baking skills. I am going to make these cookies for the rest of my life! I couldn't believe that I found something better than the slice and bake but these cookies really won the prize. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is the best. I don't care what anyone says. These are easy and big and totally wonderful. I have made thm twice now and just altered the recipe a touch to make chocolate cookies with white chips. In case you're wondering the alt was 1/2 cup white sugar instead f the 6 TBL spoons and 1/2 cup of baker's cocoa. I'm going to try it again ad make peanut butter cookies substituting 1/2 cup PB for 1/2 cup of the butter. Can't wait and Thank you so much for posting this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good chewy Cookie, however they are just a tad too sweet. I made a second batch with a little less brown sugar and they were perfect. Thanks a mil for the recipe. Definitely one to add to my database!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I'm not even gonna try to say these weren't the best I've ever baked and eaten.........because they really were the best! This is the first chocolate chip cookie recipe that I REALLY liked. I've tried many recipes over the years....and my family has liked every one of them....but as for me and my personal tastes, this here cookie is the bomb! I made my cookies smaller in size and adjusted the time a bit. Thanks, Felix K.. Your time tweaking your recipe was well spent, in my opinion! I'm thankful for the 'odd' recipe name as I had lost the first copy and looked and looked for it here without success. I 'googled' what I could remember...and as soon as I saw "Felix K's..." I recognized it from before! I shall have a great day now and all of my future chocolate chip cookie baking endeavors shall be amazing. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smackover, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Louann, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh Boy!! These are truly Delicious!! I have a favorite chocolate chip recipe that I use from this site but hmmmm now im thinking this recipe might have to replace it! they turn out crispy around the edges and so chewy in the middle! make these you wont be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent cookie. Different consistency than Toll House. Thicker. A big hit with the grandchildren. Followed it as written except made them a bit smaller, about 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These were incredibly good cookies. Maybe not he ABSOLOUTE BEST BEST BEST ones I've had, but they were definitaly up there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Not your regular, chewy, chocolate chip cookie. It is a bakery cookie. I haven't had one of these in 30 years! My dad would always go on Saturday to the bakery and get us each a big cookie ~like this!! More dry, than chewy, but not cakey. A bakery cookie! Loved it! Thank you for the recipe. PS I used less chips and less sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States