Felix K.'s 'Don't even try to say these aren't the best you've ever eaten, because they are' Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great with gluten-free flour, thin but chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are my favorite to make as bar cookies. They are a staple at get togethers I attend, and usually a friend brings her amazing home made frosting for sandwich cookies. Thank goodness we only get together every few months!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeLiz09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have to hand it to you, you have figured it out. I didn't have brown sugar so I substituted equally what was called for with white sugar and 2 tbsp of molasses, also I had really really good butter on hand, Plugra, so I feel that helped a lot AND I divided my chocolate chips with dark chocolate and regular chips which is my secret for cookies every time....all this turned out to be a wild success. Crunchy crust, chewy in the middle, nice, big cookies. It's the next morning and I just ate one...still holds the chewiness the next day! People, seriously, this is the one and I'm very thankful you shared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We loved these!!! I have always put extra brown sugar and vanilla in my cookies and that is what caught my eye in this recipe. They had awesome flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this cookie! I made a few adjustments- I replaced 1/2 cup flour w/ 1/2 cup ground oatmeal (gave it a nice texture). I also used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I cut down the vanilla to 1 tablespoon and cut the white sugar down to 4 tablespoons (they were still a smidge sweet for me). I also added extra chips (you can never have enough in my opinion). I baked these at 325* for 14 minutes and they baked PERFECTLY - cooling on the pan for 1 minute then on a rack for 10 minutes. Wonderfully chewy with slightly crisp outsides... Pretty close to perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I had this recipe from the back of my flour bag...the cookies looked great but tasted like nothing...except for the chocolate chips. THESE COOKIES taste great all over and are exceptionally delicious!!! The cookies don't look done at all at the 17 minute mark....but, they are. Take them out against your better judgment and you will have wonderfully chewy cookies instead of really hard ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've made these a few times now, per directions, and they are PERFECT. Love the giant cookies they make! This has become a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe for me; it's either these or the good old Toll House recipe. Tonight I substituted chopped up Belgian truffles for the chocolate chips (approx 13 oz, by weight) and that took it over the top- you guys, these are officially the best cookies in all of ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
OMG I have found my new chocolate chip recipe. I have made them twice now and they come out perfect. I use a 1/4 cup sylicone measure to scoop them and it makes exactly 24 cookies. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Finally, the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used the exact recipe, but changed the oven temp to 350 and baked for 10 minutes. They turned out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
nice chewy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States