Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
We love this recipe. I make it often. I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My compliments to the chef! This was delicious. I bought the steaks instead of the roast and it took less time to cook in the Dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Wow. What else can I say? This has proved to be easier than I ever imagined and absolutely delicious. I read in a review that it ends up tasting like whatever barbeque sauce you use... so I took care and bought some of the really good stuff. I ended up having to use two bottles. And a suggestion! Something seemed to be lacking, so I sprinkled some brown sugar on top and mixed in. WOWZA! It was like magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
takes a long time to fall off the bones but it's worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I had no problem with this recipe; I'm not sure why it didn't work for some of the reviewers. Just don't overdo on the water, and add any extra seasonings that you enjoy. I made a 4 lb. roast in a dutch oven; it took about 3 1/2 hours to cook, and the whole house smelled wonderful! The meat, minus the BBQ sauce is basically "carnitas" in this family. This may not last until I get the chance to add the BBQ sauce---it will probably be gobbled up as taco filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is so easy and so good, I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce and K.C. Masterpiece for seasoning while its cooking. Then I put butter on buns and a little garlic powder and toast them and then pile on the meat. Deeelicious! A new favorite and my friends love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I used meaty country spareribs instead of the pork butt and Cattleman's Hickory Smoke BBQ Sauce. It came out GREAT!! Husband doesn't like BBQ sauce, so he took his share w/o the sauce as carnitas, and then I added the BBQ sauce for the rest of the family. Everyone loved it! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was one of the best barbeque recipes I have ever had. The meat was incredibly tender and moist. I bought the meat at the butcher counter, cut it in half and simmered in two dutch ovens because I needed it to cook faster (I was running late). It only took 3 hours to cook (each piece of meat was 4 1/2 pounds). I used two full bottles of barbeque sauce and I bet I spent under $15 for everything I needed for 8 pounds of barbeque! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and my whole family loves ! I cook until the meat falls off the bone. I shred the pork and then add some of the juices back to the meat if it seems too dry. I also add a little extra garlic salt to taste and we are good to go! We add the sauce on the side. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Turned out great! I have to get a slow cooker instead so my house doesn't get so hot! The meat was really flavorful even before I put the sauce on. Can't wait to experiment with better sauces and bring this to the next barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States