Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I loved this recipe...so easy in the crockpot. I didn't have bbq sauce, so I nearly doubled the spices and added 2 teaspoons of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. I cooked it all day in the crockpot with 3 cups of water. At the end of the day, I pulled the pork and strained the juice. I then put those back together on the stove top to simmer a bit. The flavor was GREAT! We used it for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Hubley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good, I removed the meat and allowed it to cool then chopped it and put it into a casserole. I poured BBQ sauce over the meat and added about 1/2 cup broth from pot to keep it nice and juicy. I covered the casserole with foil and baked at 350 degrees for about 30 min. then served it on buns with sliced red onion and sweet pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Fantastic! I got added broth instead of water, let the liquid reach a boil on the stove and then put it in the oven at 250 degrees for six and a half hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used a center cut pork roast which is a little less fatty than a pork butt and not much more expensive. I cooked it 8 hours on low in the slow cooker and then shredded the meat and returned it to the cooker with barbeque sauce for another 30 minutes. I did add a bit of the cooking liquid back to the pot to keep the meat nice and moist. The success of any type of pulled pork has to do with choosing a barbeque sauce that you really like. I used Sweet Baby Ray's and my pulled pork fanatic declared it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Wow. What else can I say? This has proved to be easier than I ever imagined and absolutely delicious. I read in a review that it ends up tasting like whatever barbeque sauce you use... so I took care and bought some of the really good stuff. I ended up having to use two bottles. And a suggestion! Something seemed to be lacking, so I sprinkled some brown sugar on top and mixed in. WOWZA! It was like magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is absolutely devine!! I made an 8# roast and took it to work to share. It was a HUGE hit! I rubbed the seasonings into the meat and placed the roast in my crockpot. I added water, turned it on low, and woke to the delicious smell of pork. The meat had fallen completely off the bone. This is definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is great! The success of this recipe depends very much on the barbecue sauce used. I think it is important to pour off the excess grease and then add more barbecue sauce prior to serving. Served this with cole slaw, chips, pickles and fresh brewed iced tea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Delicious. This makes delicious sandwiches. Have lots of napkins on hand -- eating them can get messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Fabulous!! My family flipped for it, so I am making it again tonight for mom, dad, sister and kids. If you are using BBQ sauce... use Sweet Baby Ray's... I am so picky and these turned out AMAZING! Going to try the slow cooker this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Meat turned out nice and tender. Great basic recipe for bar-b-que meat. I used another reviewer's idea to make it a casserole and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States