Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Meat turned out nice and tender. Great basic recipe for bar-b-que meat. I used another reviewer's idea to make it a casserole and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
We love this recipe. I make it often. I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good, I removed the meat and allowed it to cool then chopped it and put it into a casserole. I poured BBQ sauce over the meat and added about 1/2 cup broth from pot to keep it nice and juicy. I covered the casserole with foil and baked at 350 degrees for about 30 min. then served it on buns with sliced red onion and sweet pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My compliments to the chef! This was delicious. I bought the steaks instead of the roast and it took less time to cook in the Dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Delicious. This makes delicious sandwiches. Have lots of napkins on hand -- eating them can get messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
takes a long time to fall off the bones but it's worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
I'm sorry, but this was not very good. It lacks seasoning and tastes only like whatever bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This is, without a doubt, one of the best recipes I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My family and friends loved it. I made two roasts for my Memorial Day Picnic one mild as per recipe and the other spicy hot. Everybody raved about it. It was good I had to give the recipe out to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2000
We're from Texas and we like it spicier than the recipe calls for. We use extra spicy sauce! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States