Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very easy recipe! I made for my hubby on Father's Day and he loved it. I used country style ribs, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I changed it a bit by using a pressure cooker. It makes it a lot more tender a lot faster and it really absorbs the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Excellent recipe. I took someone's advice and after cooking the roast on the stove, I put it in the oven for 30 minutes with the BBQ sauce. I mixed about 1/4 of the meat with a vinegar based sauce for my husband and baked that as well. My kids can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was so simple to make. This tastes as good or better than the 2 local soul food/BBQ places in our neighborhood. The meat was flavorful and tender, it was great with or without sauce. I had to substitute garlic powder instead of cloves, and cooked mine in the oven at 400 for 1 hour and 300 for another 4 and let it sit overnight closed in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
my hubby loves this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Yummy Yum! We love pulled pork and I'm always interested in trying new ways to fix it. I followed the recipe, but did add the following ingredients because we like our pulled pork with a hint of sweetness. I added: 1/2 cup of pineapple juice, pineapple tidbits, used only half of the garlic that called for in the recipe, and added 1tbsp of brown sugar. This was a wonderful recipe, especially served with coleslaw and sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious !!! Thanks for sharing it with all of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillycooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe and very easy! I made this in the crock pot. I halved the recipe, then rubbed the meat with the spices, let it cook for about 6-7 hours in the crock pot. Then discarded the juice and shredded the pork. Added a bottle of sweet smokey KC BBQ sauce and let it simmer in the crock pot for about an hour more. WOW! This was ten times better than I expected! 3 lbs of pork made enough for two to eat on for 3 days. Definately a recipe I will add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
For simplicity, I just sprinkle on garlic and onion powder and throw it in the crock pot. After 8 hours, I pull the fat off, take out some of the liquid, shred the meat and then add the BBQ sauce. I make this for DH to take to work all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States