Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic. I do monthly dinners for groups of 40-60 people and pulled pork in crock pots takes way to long. This way of cooking was great and very tasty for managing large groups. I got compliments and request for the recipe from many people. It worked so well for large groups that we actually did it for a club affair for 400 people and it was a hit. I did add a bit more garlic and we used Sweet Baby Rays Barbeque sauce. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Such a delicious and Easy way to make pulled pork. The only change that I have made is to use a Pork Loin. The wife and kids (when they visit) really like ie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe except we love sweet pulled pork so I used brown sugar rather than cayenne pepper. I slow cooked it for 7 hours over night. Oh and I used shoulder like others mentioned and sweet baby ray's BBQ sauce.... Amazing and there is plenty to go round! Very easy to follow and complete will make again. Excited to share for our camping trip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very, very good, made it with pressure cooker in only 1h 15min! I also used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce from this site, and it blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
OMG AMAZING! So easy to make... The meat was so tender and juicy it was delicious...i let it cook for like 6 hours but the barbeque sauce is what makes this amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Amazing flavor and perfectly cooked. Moist and tender. Delicious with Cattlemen's Carolina Tangy Gold! You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was the first barbecue pork recipe I used after moving to the US. It's pretty good made as written but I now prefer to omit the cayenne, and use chipotle powder instead. I also use V8 juice instead of water for a bit more flavor. Thanks, Faye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was a great simple recipe. I made it over night in a crock pot with some extra garlick and cayenne. I awake to a wonderful smelling house. Was able to shred it, add bbq sauce, and take to work for pot luck. The meat really pulled in a lot of the spice and bbq flavor before the potluck. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
this was great! I made it in my crock pot and it was so amazing we had leftovers the next two nights because it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
tried this recipe. looked at reviews and took those into consideration. followed the recipe and it is perfect as is. but, if you are looking for more flavor, add jalapenos to the water as it simmers with the meat. more of the rub helps. as for bbq sauce, i make my own, so the spice level of the meat is not a factor for me. all in all, a great meal. paired with some corn on the cob and a side of cole slaw, makes for a great sunday afternoon picnic meal and leftovers!!!! well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegreekmason

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States