Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect and exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The meat was so tender. I drained most of the juices and then added the BBQ sauce otherwise it would have been like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the best pulled pork recipe I've found. I throw everything in the crockpot at the same time. I use onion powder instead of chopped onions. I also add liquid smoke and some smoked paprika. I let it cook on high all day. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the entire recipe exactly. It turned out very very tough, not tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was SO good! I scaled to 3 servings for my 2lb roast and put the rubbed roast with a little bit of water and the chopped onion in the crock pot on low for about 7 hours. Then drained, shredded, and added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Everyone enjoyed this recipe very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe a couple of times. It's ok if your craving barbecue, but don't expect it to taste like real smoked barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic. I do monthly dinners for groups of 40-60 people and pulled pork in crock pots takes way to long. This way of cooking was great and very tasty for managing large groups. I got compliments and request for the recipe from many people. It worked so well for large groups that we actually did it for a club affair for 400 people and it was a hit. I did add a bit more garlic and we used Sweet Baby Rays Barbeque sauce. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Such a delicious and Easy way to make pulled pork. The only change that I have made is to use a Pork Loin. The wife and kids (when they visit) really like ie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe except we love sweet pulled pork so I used brown sugar rather than cayenne pepper. I slow cooked it for 7 hours over night. Oh and I used shoulder like others mentioned and sweet baby ray's BBQ sauce.... Amazing and there is plenty to go round! Very easy to follow and complete will make again. Excited to share for our camping trip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very, very good, made it with pressure cooker in only 1h 15min! I also used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce from this site, and it blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States