Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
takes a long time to fall off the bones but it's worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My compliments to the chef! This was delicious. I bought the steaks instead of the roast and it took less time to cook in the Dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Wow. What else can I say? This has proved to be easier than I ever imagined and absolutely delicious. I read in a review that it ends up tasting like whatever barbeque sauce you use... so I took care and bought some of the really good stuff. I ended up having to use two bottles. And a suggestion! Something seemed to be lacking, so I sprinkled some brown sugar on top and mixed in. WOWZA! It was like magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Turned out great! I have to get a slow cooker instead so my house doesn't get so hot! The meat was really flavorful even before I put the sauce on. Can't wait to experiment with better sauces and bring this to the next barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
We love this recipe. I make it often. I use Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I had no problem with this recipe; I'm not sure why it didn't work for some of the reviewers. Just don't overdo on the water, and add any extra seasonings that you enjoy. I made a 4 lb. roast in a dutch oven; it took about 3 1/2 hours to cook, and the whole house smelled wonderful! The meat, minus the BBQ sauce is basically "carnitas" in this family. This may not last until I get the chance to add the BBQ sauce---it will probably be gobbled up as taco filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is so easy and so good, I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce and K.C. Masterpiece for seasoning while its cooking. Then I put butter on buns and a little garlic powder and toast them and then pile on the meat. Deeelicious! A new favorite and my friends love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I used meaty country spareribs instead of the pork butt and Cattleman's Hickory Smoke BBQ Sauce. It came out GREAT!! Husband doesn't like BBQ sauce, so he took his share w/o the sauce as carnitas, and then I added the BBQ sauce for the rest of the family. Everyone loved it! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was one of the best barbeque recipes I have ever had. The meat was incredibly tender and moist. I bought the meat at the butcher counter, cut it in half and simmered in two dutch ovens because I needed it to cook faster (I was running late). It only took 3 hours to cook (each piece of meat was 4 1/2 pounds). I used two full bottles of barbeque sauce and I bet I spent under $15 for everything I needed for 8 pounds of barbeque! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and my whole family loves ! I cook until the meat falls off the bone. I shred the pork and then add some of the juices back to the meat if it seems too dry. I also add a little extra garlic salt to taste and we are good to go! We add the sauce on the side. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States