Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is great! The success of this recipe depends very much on the barbecue sauce used. I think it is important to pour off the excess grease and then add more barbecue sauce prior to serving. Served this with cole slaw, chips, pickles and fresh brewed iced tea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Wow. What else can I say? This has proved to be easier than I ever imagined and absolutely delicious. I read in a review that it ends up tasting like whatever barbeque sauce you use... so I took care and bought some of the really good stuff. I ended up having to use two bottles. And a suggestion! Something seemed to be lacking, so I sprinkled some brown sugar on top and mixed in. WOWZA! It was like magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I have made this recipe several times and my whole family loves ! I cook until the meat falls off the bone. I shred the pork and then add some of the juices back to the meat if it seems too dry. I also add a little extra garlic salt to taste and we are good to go! We add the sauce on the side. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was one of the best barbeque recipes I have ever had. The meat was incredibly tender and moist. I bought the meat at the butcher counter, cut it in half and simmered in two dutch ovens because I needed it to cook faster (I was running late). It only took 3 hours to cook (each piece of meat was 4 1/2 pounds). I used two full bottles of barbeque sauce and I bet I spent under $15 for everything I needed for 8 pounds of barbeque! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This has to be the easiest & best pulled pork I've tries. I did alert it a bit, I added liguid smoke and cider vingar to the boil to give it that real Eastern North Carolina Flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I used meaty country spareribs instead of the pork butt and Cattleman's Hickory Smoke BBQ Sauce. It came out GREAT!! Husband doesn't like BBQ sauce, so he took his share w/o the sauce as carnitas, and then I added the BBQ sauce for the rest of the family. Everyone loved it! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is so easy and so good, I use Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce and K.C. Masterpiece for seasoning while its cooking. Then I put butter on buns and a little garlic powder and toast them and then pile on the meat. Deeelicious! A new favorite and my friends love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I had no problem with this recipe; I'm not sure why it didn't work for some of the reviewers. Just don't overdo on the water, and add any extra seasonings that you enjoy. I made a 4 lb. roast in a dutch oven; it took about 3 1/2 hours to cook, and the whole house smelled wonderful! The meat, minus the BBQ sauce is basically "carnitas" in this family. This may not last until I get the chance to add the BBQ sauce---it will probably be gobbled up as taco filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Came out great, I used a Dutch Oven and it took about 4 hrs for an average size roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is awesome. I normally don't even like this type of dish. My family does, so I tried it. I love this dish. I will defintely keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States