Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great, I added some liquid smoke and used the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is absolutely devine!! I made an 8# roast and took it to work to share. It was a HUGE hit! I rubbed the seasonings into the meat and placed the roast in my crockpot. I added water, turned it on low, and woke to the delicious smell of pork. The meat had fallen completely off the bone. This is definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was the best pulled pork I have ever made! I took the suggestions of others and added back some of the juice and added the barbeque sauce (Famous Dave's Sweet and Zesty, our favorite) and then baked it in a casserole dish for half and hour. It was outstanding! It does make a huge batch, but I just froze it in bags in individual serving size and it is perfect for a quick lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy2303
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This recipe makes alot (for not a lot of money!), so make sure you invite plenty of people over to enjoy these sandwiches. We like our pulled pork really saucy, so we added extra bbq sauce and also topped our sandwiches with cole slaw. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
We liked it. But it had no real pizazz. I probably would not make this dish once or twice a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Fantastic! I got added broth instead of water, let the liquid reach a boil on the stove and then put it in the oven at 250 degrees for six and a half hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I cooked this in french onion soup and beef broth, with some creole seasoning, 2 bay leaves, and 2 finely chopped celery stalks...and used about 1.5 cups of Cattleman's BBQ sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Fabulous!! My family flipped for it, so I am making it again tonight for mom, dad, sister and kids. If you are using BBQ sauce... use Sweet Baby Ray's... I am so picky and these turned out AMAZING! Going to try the slow cooker this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I loved this recipe...so easy in the crockpot. I didn't have bbq sauce, so I nearly doubled the spices and added 2 teaspoons of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. I cooked it all day in the crockpot with 3 cups of water. At the end of the day, I pulled the pork and strained the juice. I then put those back together on the stove top to simmer a bit. The flavor was GREAT! We used it for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Hubley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was fantastic! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts in a slow cooker, and replaced the water with a can of vegetable broth. I made it for a Bible study group, and it was a huge hit - very few of my guests even used the BBQ sauce or the cheese that I put out for the sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States